Travelling with the wind

I read this in a magazine called Wolf Tracks:

When the wind is done dancing with the trees it does not leave the trees; it simply moves on to others that feel the need to dance.  As long as the trees stand, they will surely dance with the wind again.  And when the trees fall, they will no longer dance with the wind, but will see it and feel it, only with a new perspective.

Doesn’t that just make you shiver with joy?  I feel the truth of that.  I am the wind, so I can attest to its truth.  Even though I am ever moving, ever changing, ever reaching for something else, I am still connected with that dance I have just finished.  I am simply moving my dance to something else with which I desire to dance.

About aletalane

I am a learner.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

