All I am

Won’t someone love me the way I need, desire, crave to be loved?  Isn’t there someone out there who fulfills my lists of necessities and requirements?  Not ones I have written up, but the ones written on my heart.  Has my idealistic nature ruined me?

I think about him all the time.  Not in a creepy, visualizing-the-guy-next-door kind of way, but rather I imagine the man I’ll meet that will take my breath away with his kindness.  Will honor me with his love.  Will lift me up to heights I have not yet known.  Will comfort me when my sensitive nature overwhelms me.  Will be a father to my children.  Will laugh at my idiosyncrasies instead of criticizing them.  Do I already know him?  Have we talked?  Do I have yet to meet him?  I often feel as though no one is up to the challenge.  To be in a companionship with me.  I want a friend.  An ally.  A fellow revolutionary.

I have been told by many people, even ones I have not physically met, that I have a certain intensity.  And I know it.  And I love it.  Intensity and passion mean life.  It also means that I can be hard to handle.  But I tell you, I wouldn’t have myself be any other way.  And I know that there is a companion out there, waiting for me, that will handle all I am beautifully.

About aletalane

I am a learner.
This entry was posted in Thoughts from the soul. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

