And I listen for you

Somedays joy is hard to come by.  Just as those days where happiness is found on the tip of the tongue, or behind the eyes of one that is well beloved, or peeking through the curtains of the wind.  Somedays, who I am is enrobed in who I am not; those black stained robes whose only purpose is to block my true being from seeing light, and therefore, life.  And I remain heartbroken from the weight of the world.  But what is life except for a series of heartbreak, and then repair?

About aletalane

I am a learner.
This entry was posted in Thoughts from the soul. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And I listen for you

  1. John says:

    I could not have said it better myself.

Leave a Reply

