skills

I’ve been thinking a lot about what it means to be me.  About what skills I bring to the world.  So far, all I’ve been able to compile is a list of skills I do not have.  Which is ok, it just narrows it down.  I am not a singer, a musician, a painter, a dancer, a writer, a mother, a designer, I am not good at comprehending things, I do not have a good sense of direction, I do not innately know the right thing to say to someone in need, so what then am I?  I am a jill-0f-all-trades in a way.  I am fairly decent at the first 5 things on my list, but not outstanding at any one of them.  I am a ponderer and an observer, but sometimes I fail to notice important details.   I love to make things for people, like jams and salves and jewelry, but sometimes I lack the motivation to do it.

I know this list will grow as I discover who I am, so I am not worried about it, but sometimes I wish I had a blatantly obvious skill, such as singing or painting.

About aletalane

I am a learner.
This entry was posted in General blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

