What is truth?

What is truth, really?  If you think hard enough about it, you may come to the conclusion that everything is truth.  It has a lot to do with perception.  If, for example, one person perceives me to be smart and does not see me as anything but smart, than it makes it true that I am smart.  However, if another person thinks that I lack depth and the ability to grasp even the easiest concepts, then it is also true that I am not smart.  But, can I be both at once?  Could it be that we are all things, all the time?  And that at any moment’s notice, you change between all things?  What then is the past, besides a collection of all truths that you hold in your being?  The past is a real place, one that exists, but no one knows how to make the images seen in the past tangible…

About aletalane

I am a learner.
This entry was posted in Thoughts from the soul. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

