learning to trust

I find that slowly I am learning how to trust myself; trust that I have everything I need to be as successful in this world and in my endeavors.  My trust issue has never really been about trusting other people.  I feel like I have a pretty good grasp on that.  I have had issues with self-confidence and the innate knowing that every human should have – that you have all you need to be productive in your life.

It’s been a slow process, this learning to trust.  I have noticed it within myself as new events have come to pass.   I have noticed it in my relationship with Tim, I have noticed it in school, I have noticed it with my music playing.  I  have even noticed it in my cooking.  It is a slow emergence, which I think is best.  Good things have a tendency to come slowly.

About aletalane

I am a learner.
This entry was posted in General blogs. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

