shadows and sun

I can see it, over there.  The top of the mountain.  That place to which we all rise, to  overlook our journey of life.  But every time I get to the top of a particularly large hill, there’s just another one looming ahead, foreboding and shadowed and with seemingly no reprieve.

There is so much wisdom and truth, some hidden, some out in the open.  So much of this truth I have come across.  But still, it barely sinks in through my human brain.  I see it, I hear it, I feel it, I ‘ah-ha’ it….is it all to no avail?  Some mountains I feel I’ll never be able to cross over, no matter how hard I climb.

All that’s left to do is to huddle over, letting the rain and the shadows soak and chill you to the bone until there is nothing left to do but wait until the sun comes out once more. Sometimes you just have to wait until you’re ready to climb on.  This journey will never end, but eventually you will see the purpose, and behold joy in the process.

About aletalane

I am a learner.
This entry was posted in Thoughts from the soul. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

