struggles

It is so hard to see the beauty which arises from the struggle.  The struggle I talk about is the only struggle there is- the struggle with ‘yourself’.  But with whom are you really struggling?  If you are the tug, then where is the location of the pull?  Is it your mind versus your body?  How can they truly be separate?

I am still coming to peace with this idea that there is beauty from the pain.  I am still in this ‘struggle’ and the stages of acceptance.  It is still so difficult for me to admit to myself, let alone publicly, that I deal so strongly with the frustrations of being here, of being me.   But to do this is so important.  Admitting your struggles can allow yourself to open up to the help that is waiting.  All you have to do is be open and accepting.

About aletalane

I am a learner.
This entry was posted in Thoughts from the soul and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

