All I’ll ever need

Pull me down in your embrace

Wipe those tears right off my face

Without saying a word

 

And as I lay wrapped in your arms

Sleep at last shows me its charms

I have caught that fly-away bird

 

You soothe my worried, anxious mind

Show me all this beauty to find

Lost am I along your shore

 

Walk me with your hand in mine

Let me see how bright you shine

That light from deep within your core

 

This is all we’ll ever need

We’ve turned the field, let’s plant the seed

Let’s love our way through the day

 

Kiss me gentle, kiss me sweet

Turning toward this day we greet

This heart of mine with you will stay

About aletalane

I am a learner.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

