A song of love

This is my song, this is my song

Full of joy and love and light

The voice of one, singing her song

All through the day and all through the night

 

In love with a life worth living

I hear this beating song

Pounding through my chest

And I feel you start to sing along

 

This is my song, this is my song

Full of joy and love and light

The voice of one, singing her song

All through the day and all through the night

 

If you would stay by my side

Sing your song with me awhile

We’ll wake up the day and sleep with the night

In our own harmonious style

 

This is my song, this is my song

Full of joy and love and light

The voice of one, singing her song

All through the day and all through the night

 

And when the song is woven through

With sorrow, doubt and tears

It adds its own little richness

The melody is stronger than it appears

 

This is my song, this is my song

Full of joy and love and light

The voice of one, singing her song

All through the day and all through the night

 

Oh won’t you stay with me

and sing a song of love

About aletalane

I am a learner.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

